The Record Collectors Guild Forum Index

View previous topic Printable version Log in to check your private messages View next topic
saintpezer
Post subject: FAQ: Record Cleaning Machines  PostPosted: Aug 31, 2003 - 03:00 PM
Former Member

Please excuse my ignorance but I am new to collecting records... again. Which is better, a vac system or the Disc Doctor method? I am very confused on the pros and cons of both and would like very much some input and help Confused .

Cheers--

Reply with quote Back to top
neworderOffline
Post subject: Question on record preserver  PostPosted: Feb 29, 2004 - 12:56 AM
Level 1
Level 1

I'm new to the fabulous world of vinyl records and I wanted to know what is the best way to keep my records playing great. Im 17 years old and really can't afford to be buying alot of expensive cleaners. I bought Gruv Glide and that works fine, any other suggestions? I also want to know about LAST's record preserver. Is it really worth getting? Are there any really great benefits to it?

View user's profile Send private message AIM Address Yahoo Messenger MSN Messenger  
SpartacusOffline
Post subject: Re: Question on record preserver  PostPosted: Mar 30, 2004 - 08:13 PM
Level 1
Level 1

neworder wrote:
I'm new to the fabulous world of vinyl records and I wanted to know what is the best way to keep my records playing great. Im 17 years old and really can't afford to be buying alot of expensive cleaners. I bought Gruv Glide and that works fine, any other suggestions? I also want to know about LAST's record preserver. Is it really worth getting? Are there any really great benefits to it?

Neworder, I have the same questions. Not quite as spry as you, but I am financially constrained... frankly that is one of the attractions of vinyl for me... low cost per song. Cleaning is important for garage sale discs and I am looking for a "system".