The Record Collectors Guild Forum Index

View previous topic Printable version Log in to check your private messages View next topic
wand143Offline
Post subject: Interesting Trivia About Yourself  PostPosted: Jun 06, 2008 - 12:30 PM
R.C.Guild-SM
R.C.Guild-SM

- I was a licensed lawn mower operator for the U.S. Army
- As a busboy, one of my customers was Desi Arnaz, Jr.
- I first got my driver's license at age 32
- I was a paid extra in the movie "Major League"
- I corresponded with - and traded records with - Cub Koda, formerly of Brownsville Station. I even provided him with a copy of one of his own records which he didn't have.
OK, your turn...

Reply with quote Back to top
digvinylOffline
Post subject:   PostPosted: Jun 06, 2008 - 01:01 PM
R.C.Guild-SM
R.C.Guild-SM

-I've bowled a 300 game and an 800 series
-I have a speech impairment called Spasmodic Dysphonia
-I got Ted Nugent's autograph at his son's high school basketball game
-In 1 year, I played in 125 softball games
-I'm a Libertarian

hrtshpdbox
Post subject:   PostPosted: Jun 06, 2008 - 01:09 PM
R.C.Guild-SM
R.C.Guild-SM

- For much of their youth, I was the sole Custodian for my three children.
- In my late teens and early 20s I made a small fortune trading commodities, which I promptly lost right back again - now I'm broke as sin and hardly ever even buy a lottery ticket.
- In 1981 Jackie Onassis flirted shamelessly with me at Carnegie Hall, where I and my future wife went to see a performance of Beethoven's 4th Symphony.
- While stationed in Germany as an Army corporal, I was responsible for typing up training schedules and accidentally on purpose gave the entire brigade a holiday the day after the very late-night Super Bowl.
- I collect records.

vinyl1Offline
Post subject:   PostPosted: Jun 06, 2008 - 01:10 PM
R.C.Guild-SMR
R.C.Guild-SMR

- I spend 4 years in the Yale English PhD program, but never finished my dissertation
- I learned C and C++ in one weekend, because I had to start coding on Monday