The Record Collectors Guild Forum Index

View previous topic Printable version Log in to check your private messages View next topic
Mr_AnalogitalOffline
Post subject: RESPECT.....  PostPosted: Jul 25, 2010 - 06:01 PM
R.C.Guild-SM
R.C.Guild-SM

I am new to RCG, and I am having a blast so far. I love on-line forums and especially if they are based around a hobby, interest or subject that I'm very familiar or knowledgeable in.

I have had nothing but good experiences for the past week or so of my involvement here at RCG. All the members and as well, the board moderators, have been nothing but a pleasure to converse with.

I am all about respect. I don't wanna make a big deal about this, and I want this to stir up NO waves, But, I think that everyone needs to acknowledge that MUSIC IS A PERSONAL PREFERENCE, and if someone posts a thread about a topic that concerns a genre of music, and/or an album or song that someone else doesn't like or respect, I think it's immature to post something negative about that persons taste in music, etc.

This is not a personal experience of mine here at RCG, that I'm refering to. But, I saw someting this morning in a thread, that contained a question about a certain record in a certain genre of music (that shall remain nameless), that the author of the Thread was very passionate about finding an answer for....
then (whether joking or not) I saw a 'mod' post something ever so brief but negative( or maybe I should say "sarcastic") as an answer to the initial thread question. Again, it's not a huge deal, but I think that if we as members and /or moderators don't like a certain album or song or genre of music...then just STAY OUT of the thread and the conversation.