The Record Collectors Guild Forum Index

View previous topic Printable version Log in to check your private messages View next topic
aravelOffline
Post subject: ::: About King Creole MEX - Pressing  PostPosted: Jun 18, 2013 - 04:11 PM
R.C.Guild-SM
R.C.Guild-SM

::: My friends

I'm not an Elvis expert, and what I've found doing research does not match my question.

There's the Elvis Presley 'King Creole' Lp mexican pressing named 'El Rey Criollo'.
I've seen it goes for big bucks even if it's in less than VG conditions, for what I saw on Popsike.

Turns out that yesterday, I went to my fav second hand music store. The guy had a copy of 'El Rey Criollo', I had it on my hands, and for what I saw, it's a VG+ copy, at least the Jacket, very clean despite a light yellow colored sleeve...the record I couldn't do a quick review because the guy said: " $300 MEX for that Elvis"...man, that's $22 USD Shocked

What I need to know is: There was just one mexican pressing of this one? or there was further re-pressings?

I'd be glad to know. Thanks In advance.
Anyway, next saturday I'm coming back for that Creole Guy.
regards, ARAVEL Cool

gypsyeyes wrote:

Now.......I know that aravel said that is an older photo of himself.
But let me tell ya, to me he looks pretty hot.

View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Yahoo Messenger MSN Messenger  
Reply with quote Back to top
Rafter242Offline
Post subject: RE: ::: About King Creole MEX - Pressing  PostPosted: Jun 23, 2013 - 02:28 AM
R.C.Guild-SMR
R.C.Guild-SMR

I poked around for awhile and it seems that there was only one pressing, MKL-1100, in mono, with the standard black RCA labels.

aravelOffline
28 Post subject: RE: ::: About King Creole MEX - Pressing  PostPosted: Jun 23, 2013 - 09:24 PM
R.C.Guild-SM
R.C.Guild-SM

::: Hey Mark! thanks for the information.